Saw VI Quick Review

This weekend, I had the pleasure of visiting the four-screen cinema nearby and viewing Saw VI for the first time. Personally, I am a huge fan of the Saw franchise, which I shall be reviewing individually in the near future. I was disappointed, yet not, from the previous films, specifically Saw IV and Saw V, but I could not stop myself from the yearly fix of the franchise (once I start something, I plan to stick with it until the end – unless it is truly a lost cause).

I was not disappointed by Saw VI, which answered some of the questions left unanswered and uncertain in the two previous films. We learn of past connections, and the puzzle, which makes up the Saw franchise, is completed with a few minor loose ends (which can be analyzed more in-depth in future installments, if there are any more). However, Saw VI had a real ending to the series, if the film franchise ends without any more sequels.

Remembering the beginning of the Saw franchise, Saw VI was a throwback to the puzzles that made the film series great, taking you along for the ride alongside the victims of Jigsaw’s intended victims. The film is off the charts with gore, which is a usual element of the Saw franchise. The moment the film is released on DVD it will be on the shelves of my film collection, and I will be posting a more in-depth review when that moment arrives. Without much more to say, Saw VI was devastatingly bloody and terribly puzzling. No disappointment with the latest film in the Saw franchise.

~ by nicmarray on October 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Saw VI Quick Review”

  1. How’d you like the political message that was so heavily emphasized in this movie?

  2. Healthcare, deciding who lives and who dies through healthcare and related services. That political message was not lost on me, and it is another reason why I enjoy the evolving Saw franchise. There is deeper meaning behind the simple games in these films, at least that is where the franchise is heading (in the beginning, the message behind these films was not so clear at least to me).

Leave a Reply

 
