Have A Bloody Valentine

Happy Valentine’s Day from gruesome little me!

Being neither pro- nor anti-Valentine, I will simply be sharing some favored quotes from horror-filled Valentine’s Day films. Enjoy!

Max: What’s the problem?

Lily: The problem is that you turned out to be a cheap, hypocritical sleazeball!

Max: Yeah, but you knew that. So… does this mean you’re not gonna be my Valentine? – Valentine (2001)

Chief Jake Newby: Better read the card first. – My Bloody Valentine (1981)

Burke: [to a crime scene corpse] Happy fucking Valentine’s Day. – My Bloody Valentine (2009)

Dorothy: Roses are red, Violets are blue, They’ll need dental records to identify you. – Valentine (2001)

Mayor Hanniger: From the heart comes a warning, filled with bloody good – cheer, remember what happened as the 14th draws – near! [Hanniger opens the box to find a blood-soaked heart inside] – My Bloody Valentine (1981)

Officer Hinch: [looking at a candy box with a human heart inside] Think I waited too long to retire. – My Bloody Valentine (2009)

~ by nicmarray on February 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
