Walking With the Dead

IntertitleI jumped on the bandwagon immediately when The Walking Dead first aired on AMC. Let me be clear, when I say I jumped on the bandwagon I pretty much jumped on it, went through the contents of the wagon, and hung on for dear life. I’m a fan of the show.

Not only am I a fan of the televised adaptation, I am a fan of the source material. And with any good adaptation, it is not a word for word, scene for scene convergence. I may be in the minority, but I love adaptations, especially one’s that truly adapt to the different media formats.

The Walking Dead is currently mid-hiatus through its third season, introducing some much loved and hated characters from the comics. It will be returning on February 10th.

Along with the imminent return of the AMC original television series, I will be re-watching the series and sharing some of the moments of the previous seasons that I thoroughly enjoyed and others that could have been more or less different.

~ by nicmarray on January 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
