Missing and Disappearing Images

Some of you gruesome readers may have noticed missing images from past posts. I made the decision to systematically delete the images previously uploaded on Gruesome Details because most of the images were simply searched and posted using search engines.

I have no intention to repeatedly use images from web searches as I did before. I am taking the time to screen capture images for reviews of horror films, scan the covers of horror anthologies, novels, and DVD covers, and post film posters or horror movie images that are emailed to me. Some images have remained intact due to being previously scanned, screen captured, or emailed.

That means it may take me longer to post articles, but there will be more articles. This is nothing more than a personal decision on my part, and I have faith that those of you who have been here since the beginning of Gruesome Details will remain. I simply wanted you all to understand the sudden disappearances of images.

Enjoy the late night hours gruesome readers!

Gruesome Little Me

~ by nicmarray on February 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
